• Inspired

    FEDERAL AND STATE PROGRAMS 

     
    Georgetown Independent School District participates in federally-funded programs designed to close the achievement gap between
    groups of students by requiring greater accountability and offering increased flexibility and choice.  These programs provide support for students who are met with a variety of challenges to their educational journey. 
     
    The Programs Included are:
    • Homeless  
    • Pregnancy Related Services
    • Title I, Part A:  Improving Basic Programs
    • Title I, Part D, Subpart 2:  Prevention & Intervention Programs for Children and Youth who are Neglected, Delinquent, or At-Risk
    • Title II, Part A:  Teacher and Principal Recruiting Program
    • Title III, Part A:  LEP and Immigrant Programs
    • State Compensatory Education Program

     

Federal Programs Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Director of Federal Programs Lupita Narvaez 512.943.5000 x.7887 Narvaezm@georgetownisd.org
Federal Programs Admin Assistant Jennifer Reyes 512.943.5000 x.6037 Reyesj1@georgetownisd.org
Bilingual/ESL Specialist Maria Garcia 512.943.5000 x.6070 GarciaM4@georgetownisd.org
Homeless Services Coordinator Laura Antoine 512.943.5000 x.5175 AntoineL@georgetownisd.org
Pregnancy Related Services & ASAP Coordinator Carey Thornell 512.943.5000 x.6925 ThornellC@georgetownisd.org
Family Involvement Specialist Alex Garcia-Ellis 512.943.5000 x.6066 Ellisa@georgetownisd.org
Family Involvement Specialist Lupita Vazquez Reyes 512.943.5000 x.6076 vazquezreyesl@georgetownisd.org