Georgetown ISD

Home of the most inspired students, served by the most empowered leaders...

Nutrition Services

The Nutrition Services Department is responsible for the administration of the National School Lunch and Breakfast Programs.  School meal programs are available to all students and provide nutritious meals at a reasonable cost.  Menus are prepared in accordance with federal guidelines.  School meals are prepared and served on a non-profit basis with the assistance of federal funding.  Eligible students may qualify for free or reduced price meals.
 
Please visit the links in the side bar for additional information, or use the department staff directory below to contact our staff.
 

Nutrition Services Department Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
..Director Tray Mitchell 512-943-5119 mitchelln@georgetownisd.org
.Assistant Director Trevor Lee 512-943-7525 leet@georgetownisd.org
.Chef Jason Morrow 512-943-6101 morrowj@georgetownisd.org
.Federal Program Specialist/Free and Reduced Applications Georgia Salinas 512-943-5000 x7176 salinasg1@georgetownisd.org
.FSMIT Jean Caldwell 512-943-5000 x7608 caldwellj@georgetownisd.org
.Secretary-Nutrition Svcs Shawn Cansler 512-943-5193 canslers@georgetownisd.org
Benold Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Charles Staten 512-943-5090 x5094 Statenc@georgetownisd.org
Carver Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Margarite Crerend 512-943-5070 x5074 crerendm@georgetownisd.org
Cooper Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Elizabeth Ortega 512-943-5060 x5064 ortegae@georgetownisd.org
East View High School- Cafeteria Manager Tommy Bates 512-943-1800 x1804 batesb@georgetownisd.org
Forbes Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Travis Mouser 512-943-5150 x5154 mousert@georgetownisd.org
Ford Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Bonnie Hurley 512-943-5180 x5184 hurleyb@georgetownisd.org
Frost Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Misty Lanier 512-943-5020 x5024 lanierm@georgetownisd.org
Georgetown High School-Cafeteria Manager Jayme Jacobs 512-943-5100 x5104 jacobsj@georgetownisd.org
McCoy Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Dema Tomerlin 512-943-5050 x5034 tomerild@georgetownisd.org
Mitchell Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Merle Grant 512-943-1820 x1824 grantm@georgetownisd.org
Pickett Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Esperanza Jimenez 512-943-5050 x5054 jimeneze@georgetownisd.org
Purl Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Bethany Witten 943-5080 x5084 wittenb@georgetownisd.org
Tippit Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Jana Mouser 512-943-5040 x5044 mouserm@georgetownisd.org
Village Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Emily Carvente 512-943-5140 x5144 carventee@georgetownisd.org
Wagner Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Paula Young 512-943-5160 x5164 youngp@georgetownisd.org

USDA Non-Discrimination Policy

 
In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, and reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.  (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)
 
Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information(e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the responsible State or Local Agency that administers the program or USDA's TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TTY) or contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, programs information is available in languages other than English.
 
To file a complaint alleging discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at : http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, or at any USDA office or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: 
 
mail:
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20250-9410
 
fax:
(202) 690-7442; or
 
email:
program.intake@usda.gov
 
This institution is an equal opportunity provider.  
CLOSE