• College Visits!

    Below is a list of colleges and universities visiting GHS this Fall.  Visits are typically held during the 35 minute flex period each day, and are held in the College & Career Center Room 118
     
    These colleges will send a representative to meet with interested and admitted students to answer any questions and provide materials that students will find useful.  Students must check-in with their Flex teacher before coming down to the College & Career Center 
     
    last updated 4/21/2017
     
    Spring Semester:
     
    Texas A&M (Student Financial Aid Discussion)
     
    Tuesday, January 10
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
    *open to all students, regardless if they are applying to Texas A&M or not 
     
     
    Salon Professional Academy
     
    Wednesday, January 18
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    University of Houston-Victoria
     
    Tuesday, January 31
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
    UT-Dallas
     
    Monday, February 6
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    University of Texas
     
    Tuesday, February 7
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Texas A&M
     
    Wednesday, February 15
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Concordia University
     
    Thursday, February 16
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    TSTC
     
    Wednesday, February 22
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Texas State
     
    Thursday, February 23 
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Texas Tech
     
    Friday, February 24
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Texas A&M
    Wednesday, March 8
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    North Texas
     
    Friday, March 24
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Stephen F. Austin
     
    Wednesday, March 29
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Santa Fe Art & Design
     
    Thursday, March 30
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD)
     
    Wednesday, April 19
    2:00pm-2:30pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    New Mexico Military Institute (NMMI)
     
    Thursday, April 20
    11:45am-1:45pm (Lunches)
    GHS Cafeteria 
     
     
     
    Fall Semester
     
      
    University of Texas
     
    Tuesday, September 20
    12:00pm-1:30pm
    College & Career Center Room 118
    *students who do not have A or B lunch will need a pass from their teacher to attend. 
     
     
    Baylor
     
    Friday, September 23
    12:30pm-1:30pm 
    College & Career Center Room 118 
    *students who do not have lunch during this time will need a pass from their teacher to attend
     
     
    Embry-Riddle Aeronautical
     
    Monday, September 26
    12:00pm-1:15pm (A&B Lunches)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Marquette
     
    Monday, September 26
    1:15pm-2:00pm (C Lunch)
    College & Career Center Room 118
    *students who do not have lunch during this time will need a pass from their teacher to attend
     
     
    Hendrix
     
    Monday, September 26
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    GISD COLLEGE FAIR
     
    Tuesday, September 27
    6:00pm-8:00pm
    GHS Cafeteria
    *register at www.gotocollegefairs.com    and select TACRAO Central Texas 
     
     
    Kansas
     
    Wednesday, September 28
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    University of Rochester
     
    Monday, October 3
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    UTSA
     
    Wednesday, October 5
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Houston-Victoria
     
    Tuesday, October 6
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time) 
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Alabama
     
    Wednesday, October 12
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Abilene Christian
     
    Thursday, October 13
    12:00pm-2:00pm (All lunches)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Southwestern 
     
    Thursday, October 13
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Texas Lutheran
     
    Monday, October 17
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118 
     
     
    Texas A&M
     
    Tuesday, October 18
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Texas State
     
    Wednesday, October 19
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Texas Tech
     
    Thursday, October 20
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Abilene Christian
     
    Tuesday, October 25
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    TSTC (Texas State Technical College)
     
    Thursday, October 27
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Concordia
     
    Monday, November 7
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    Santa Fe Art & Design
     
    Tuesday, November 8
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Eagle Time)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    University of Texas
     
    Wednesday, November 16
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
     
     
    University of Texas School of Education
     
    Wednesday, November 30
    2:00pm-2:35pm (Flex Period)
    College & Career Center Room 118
    *open to seniors who have enrolled already and also Juniors interested in pursuing an education degree