• Inspired

    FEDERAL AND STATE PROGRAMS 

     
    Georgetown Independent School District participates in federally-funded programs designed to close the achievement gap between
    groups of students by requiring greater accountability and offering increased flexibility and choice.  These programs provide support for students who are met with a variety of challenges to their educational journey. 
     
    The Programs Included are:
    • Homeless  
    • Pregnancy Related Services
    • Title I, Part A:  Improving Basic Programs
    • Title I, Part D, Subpart 2:  Prevention & Intervention Programs for Children and Youth who are Neglected, Delinquent, or At-Risk
    • Title II, Part A:  Teacher and Principal Recruiting Program
    • Title III, Part A:  LEP and Immigrant Programs
    • State Compensatory Education Program

     

Federal Programs Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Federal Programs Director Lupita Narvaez 512.943.5000 ext.7887 NarvaezM@georgetownisd.org
Federal Programs Admin Assistant Susan Zamarripa 512.943.5000 ext.6868 ZamarripaS@georgetownisd.org
Bilingual/ESL Specialist Maria Garcia 512.943.5000 ext.6070 GarciaM4@georgetownisd.org
Bilingual/ESL Specialist Janna Jackson 512.943.5000 ext.6043 JacksonJ3@georgetownisd.org
Homeless Services Coordinator Laura Antoine 512.943.5000 ext.5175 AntoineL@georgetownisd.org
Pregnancy Related Services & ASAP Coordinator Carey Thornell 512.943.5000 ext.6925 ThornellC@georgetownisd.org
Parent Involvement Specialist Wendy Hallett 512.943.5000 ext.6066 hallettw@georgetownisd.org
Parent Involvement Specialist Daisy Jayroe 512.943.5000 ext.6076 jayroed@georgetownisd.org