Transportation Department

  •  

     
     
    The GISD Transportation Department is responsible for setting bus routes and schedules, offering transportation to and from school and to extra curricular activities for all eligible GISD students. Students must be registered to a bus before they begin riding and should arrive at their bus stop five minutes before the scheduled stop time.
     
    For information about bus service, schedules, routes or to register your student, please contact GISD Transportation at (512)943-5126.
                                                                                                                                                                                            buses
     
     
     
     

     

Transportation Department Staff Directory

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Transportation Director David Gray 943-5000, Ext. 7282 grayd2@georgetownisd.org
Transportation Assistant Director Holly Mahagan 943-5000, Ext. 7604 mahaganh@georgetownisd.org
Transportation Dept Secretary Leslie Mauch 943-5000, Ext. 7602 mauchl@georgetownisd.org
Transportation Payroll Clerk Martha Ybarra 943-5000, Ext. 7276 ybarram@georgetownisd.org
Route Coordinator Virginia Wade 943-5000, Ext. 7606 wadev@georgetownisd.org
Special Needs Coordinator Veronica Martinez 943-5000, Ext. 7284 martinezv@georgetownisd.org
Bus Conduct Specialist Trina Walter 943-5000, Ext. 7277 waltert@georgetownisd.org
Dispatcher Edwin Steer 943-5000, Ext. 7605 steere@georgetownisd.org
Field Trip Coordinator Evelyn Moran 943-5000, Ext.7610 morane@georgetownisd.org
North Side Operations Supervisor Leslie Dunn 943-5000, Ext. 6085 dunnl@georgetownisd.org
Head Driver Trainer Karen Greene 943-5000, Ext. 6011 greenek@georgetownisd.org
Smart Tag Coordinator Dalila Sawyer 943-5000, Ext. 7281 sawyerd@georgetownisd.org
Special Needs Assistant/Pre-K Router Veronica Martinez 943-5000, Ext. 7607 martinezv@georgetownisd.org
Parts Clerk Carla Seig 943-5000, Ext.7621 seigc@georgetownisd.org
Video Clerk Lisa Breeden 943-5000, Ext. 6035 breedenl@georegtownisd.org
Shop Foreman Ward King 943-5000, Ext.7275 kinga2@georgetownisd.org

Contact Us