If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • UNIVERSITY INTERSCHOLASTIC LEAGUE (UIL)

    The UIL is the most comprehensive academic competition in our nation, and GISD students compete at every level annually. Each campus in GISD has a UIL coordinator, so for more information regarding the events and coaches of events on your student’s campus, contact your campus UIL coordinator directly.

    The image shows the UIL symbol with photos in the background of maps, spelling, art, music, dictionary skills, and writing

    Helpful Questions & Answers

    Question: Why should students participate in UIL?  Answer

    Question: What elementary contests are available?  Answer

    Question: What high school contests are available?  Answer

    Question: What are the rules regarding UIL eligibility?  Answer



  • UIL COORDINATORS

    District Contact: Hope Scallan, Advanced Academics Coordinator    Email: scallanh@georgetownisd.org 

     

    Elementary and Middle School UIL Coordinator: Beth Purcell    Email: purcellb@georgetownisd.org

     

    Carver Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Susan Long    Email: longs@georgetownisd.org 

     

    Cooper Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Andrea Montecinos    Email: montecinosa@georgetownisd.org 

     

    Ford Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Caitlin Pitkethley    Email: pitkethleyc@georgetownisd.org

     

    Frost Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Sue Robertson    Email: robertsons@georgetownisd.org

     

    McCoy Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Lindsey Vowels   Email: vowelsl@georgetownisd.org

     

    Mitchell Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Kristi Bruton   Email: brutonk@georgetownisd.org

     

    Pickett Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Lisa Cantu    Email: cantul@georgetownisd.org

     

    Purl Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Jeanna Jones    Email: jonesjea@georgetownisd.org

     

    Village Elementary School

    UIL Coordinator: Cammy Rogers    Email: rogersc@georgetownisd.org

     

    Benold Middle School

    UIL Coordinator: Michelle Champion    Email: championm@georgetownisd.org

     

    Forbes Middle School

    UIL Coordinator: Amy Reid    Email: reida@georgetownisd.org 

     

    Tippit Middle School

    UIL Coordinator: Sarah Coulson    Email: coulsons@georgetownisd.org 

     

    Wagner Middle School

    UIL Coordinator: Catherine Carstens    Email: carstensc@georgetownisd.org

     

    East View High School

    UIL Coordinator: Jackie James    Email: jamesj@georgetownisd.org

     

    Georgetown High School

    UIL Coordinator: Wes Collman    Email: collmanw@georgetownisd.org