• GISD Special Education Support Staff

    Personnel listed below are available to support all students and campus staff throughout GISD.

Position Name Phone Number Email
Adapted PE (FMS/BMS/TMS/GHS/Carver) Dena Mouton 512-943-5000 ext 8434 moutond@georgetownisd.org
Adapted PE (Purl/Cooper/Carver/EVHS/WMS) Beverly Poehls 512-943-5000 ext 8434 PoehlsB@georgetownisd.org
Adapted PE (Pickett/McCoy/Frost) Norma Gauthier 512-943-5000 ext 8434 gauthiern@georgetownisd.org
Behavior Specialist Sidra Glass 512-943-5000 ext 6017 glasss@georgetownisd.org
Behavior Specialist Chad Harris 512-943-5000 ext 6093 harrisw@georgetownisd.org
Behavior Specialist Candice Mills 512-943-5000 ext 6099 millsc@georgetownisd.org
Homebound Teacher Karen Powell 512-943-5000 ext 7165 PowellK@georgetownisd.org
Lead Diagnostician / LSSP Cori Whitt 512-943-5000 ext 8403 whittc@georgetownisd.org
Lead Bilingual Diagnostician Roxana Kidd 512-943-5000 ext 6103 kiddr@georgetownisd.org
Occupational Therapist (Purl/WMS/Child Find) Courtney Annis 512-943-5000 ext 6808 annisc@georgetownisd.org
Occupational Therapist (Frost/McCoy) Dena Carpenter 512-943-5000 ext 6261 carpenterd@georgetownisd.org
Occupational Therapist (McCoy/Ford/Frost/BMS) Lynne Hersom 512-943-5000 ext 8413 HersomL@georgetownisd.org
Occupational Therapist (GHS/Cooper/EVHS/FMS/Mitchell) Tonya Torres 512-943-5000 ext 7021 TorresT@georgetownisd.org
Occupational Therapist (Carver/Pickett/TMS/EVHS) Lauren Youso 512-943-5000 ext 8527 yousol@georgetownisd.org
Orientation & Mobility Specialist Louise Cook 512-943-5000 ext 8434 CookL@georgetownisd.org
Parent Liaison Dawn Jennings 512-943-5000 ext 6884 JenningsD@georgetownisd.org
Physical Therapist Julie Mani 512-785-5198 ManiJ@georgetownisd.org
Teacher of the Visually Impaired Jennifer Brown 512-943-5000 ext 8434 brownj13@georgetownisd.org