Mentor Training

  • An Orientation Session (Mentor training)
    Required of all new GISD mentors.
    Learn important program updates and ways to have a rewarding mentoring experience.

    Upcoming orientation dates:
    You may select the date/time that works best for you and complete the form (coming soon) to sign up. If you are unable to attend any of the trainings listed, please let us know at mentor@georgetownisd.org.
    On the day/time you select, please check at the Hammerlun Center for Leadership and Learning, let them know you're here for the Mentor Training. 

    Hammerlun Center for Leadership and Learning
    507 E. University Ave.
    Georgetown, TX 78626

    Tentative Mentor Training Dates (times, dates, location still subject to change)
    Please click the date to sign up to attend a training.

    Friday, September 27 - 11 a.m. - 12p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Friday, October 4 - 4 - 5 p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Wednesday, October 9 - 11 a.m. - 12p.m, Building 2, room 702

    Friday, October 18 - 4 - 5 p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Friday, October 25 - 11 a.m. - 12p.m, Building 2, room 702

    Friday, November 8 - 4 - 5 p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Friday, November 22 - 11 a.m. - 12p.m, Building 2, room 702

    Friday, December 6 - 4 - 5 p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Friday, January 10 - 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. - Building 2, room 702

    Friday, January 24 - 4 - 5 p.m., Building 2, room 702

    Thursday, February 13 - 11 a.m. - 12 p.m., Building 2, room 702