Nutrition Services

  • The Nutrition Services Department is responsible for the administration of the National School Lunch and Breakfast Programs.  School meal programs are available to all students and provide nutritious meals at a reasonable cost.  Menus are prepared in accordance with federal guidelines.  School meals are prepared and served on a non-profit basis with the assistance of federal funding.  Eligible students may qualify for free or reduced price meals.
     
    Please visit the links in the side bar for additional information, or use the department staff directory below to contact our staff.
     
     
    PARENTS: Please be aware all 2020-2021 Free-Reduced meal applications will expire on October 1, 2021. To continue to qualify for meal benefits, you must turn in a complete 2021-2022 Free/Reduced application to the Nutrition Services office as soon as possible. For your convenience, you may apply on-line using the website www.georgetownisd.org. If you have already received a letter from the Nutrition Services department stating your meal benefits for 2021-2022, you do not need to turn in a new application. 
     
     
     

Nutrition Services Administration

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Director Tray Mitchell 512-943-5119 mitchelln@georgetownisd.org
Assistant Director Keith(Russ) Fortson 512-943-6166 ad-fortsonk@georgetownisd.org
Chef Dustin Seymour 512-943-6101 ad-seymourd@georgetownisd.org
Administrative Assistant-Nutrition Svcs Jennifer Reyes 512-943-5193 reyesj1@georgetownisd.org
FSMT Jean Caldwell 512-943-5000 x7608 caldwellj@georgetownisd.org
Federal Program/Free and Reduced Applications Jesse Marrujo 512-943-5000 x7176 marrujoj@georgetownisd.org
District Dietitian Teri Balog 512-943-5000 ext.7525 ad-balogt@georgetownisd.org

Nutrition Services - Campus

Title First Name Last Name Phone Email
Benold Middle School - Cafeteria Manager Charles Staten 512-943-5090 ext. 5044 statenc@georgetownisd.org
Carver Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Misty Lanier 512-943-5070 x5074 lanierm@georgetownisd.org
Cooper Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Elizabeth Ortega 512-943-5060 x5064 ortegae@georgetownisd.org
East View High School- Cafeteria Manager Jayme Jacobs 512-943-1800 x1804 jacobsj@georgetownisd.org
Federal Program Specialist/Free and Reduced Applications Jesse Marrujo 512-943-5000 x7176 marrujoj@georgetownisd.org
Forbes Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Rene Gutierrez 512-943-5150 x5154 gutierrezr@georgetownisd.org
Ford Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Bonnie Hurley 512-943-5180 x5184 hurleyb@georgetownisd.org
Frost Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Kayla Gamez 512-943-5020 x5024 Gamezk@georgetownisd.org
Georgetown High School-Cafeteria Manager Marjorie Williams 512-943-5100 x5104 williamsm@georgetownisd.org
McCoy Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Bethany Witten 512-943-5050 x5034 kitchenj@georgetownisd.org
Mitchell Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Carlos Barajas 512-943-5000 x1824 Barajasc@georgetownisd.org
Purl Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Lorena Vera 943-5080 x5084 veral@georgetownisd.org
Tippit Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Erica Espinoza 512-943-5040 x5044 espinozae@georgetownisd.org
Village Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Patricia Crane 512-943-5140 x5144 cranep@georgetownisd.org
Wagner Middle School-Cafeteria Manager Debbie Harville 512-943-5160 x5164 harvilled@georgetownisd.org
Williams Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Esperanza Jimenez 512-943-5160 jimeneze@georgetownisd.org
Wolf Ranch Elementary School-Cafeteria Manager Kristen Ortiz 512-943-5050 x5054 Ortizk@georgetownisd.org

USDA Non-Discrimination Policy

  •  In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.
     
    Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or Local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.
     
    To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: How to File a Complaint, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: 
     
    1. mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture 
    2. Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
    3. 1400 Independence Avenue, SW 
    4. Washington, D.C. 20250-9410,
    5. fax: (202) 690-7442; or
    6. email: program.intake@usda.gov.