Return to Headlines

Georgetown HS Will Recognize Hall of Honor Recipients on April 16

The Hall of Honor is a long-standing tradition in Georgetown ISD.
The award is given annually to Georgetown High School/Carver High School graduates who are leaders in their field, or who have contributed greatly to the community.  To be considered for the award, alumni must have graduated at least 10 years ago. 
This year's honorees include:
Holley Rothell Kitchen
Cammy Blackmore Garey
Dr. Michael R Weir
James A. Adkins Jr. 
David Carlson
The ceremony will take place on April 16 at 6 pm at Georgetown High School.